Profile of Beijing 2102 Art Center

Beijing 2102 Art Center was founded in 2012. It is a comprehensive art institute integrating art planning, exhibition, lecture. This art center is based in contemporary China and extended to the world. It is responsible of promoting excellent Chinese contemporary arts to the world’s arena. Since its establishment, it had consecutively planed a series of important international exhibitions.

In 2012, it planned team exhibition and performance project "Relevancy with Kemari" Traversing 5000 Years of China, led it to participate in the Edinburgh International Festival and won favorable comments. In 2013, it was invited to Adelaide Festival of Arts and Auckland Arts Festival in New Zealand. The TV stations in the two countries made special features to the performance.

In 2013, it planned “Mind.Beating” Exhibition – the collateral events of 55th Venice Biennale (Venice, Italy Arsenale), Chen Danqing, Liu Xiaodong, Fang Zhenning, Wang Guofeng, Xiao Changzheng, Yu Hong, Li Tianbing and others, totally 14 artists attended this show; in the same year, it also planned “Uncertainty” Show (Venice), “Four Signatures” show (Venice) and other exhibitions.

In 2014, it planned “Mind.Beating-- Beijing” – the first tour in China of the parallel exhibition of 55th Venice Biennale exhibition; In 2014, it held “Cut Skin” Show; "Nowhere to Exist" and other high-quality exhibitions of contemporary Chinese arts. Especially in the “Mind.Beating-- Beijing”, the collateral events of 55th Venice Biennale exhibition, unique artistic pioneering concepts of arts and special live exhibition effects were introduced on the stage of the world’s most influential biennale, which received wide attention and warm praises from the international arts community.

The artists representing Beijing 2102 Art Center are as follows:
Chi Ming, Li Tianbing, Ma Jun, Liao Jiaping, Wang Limin, Yu Gao, Zhan He, Zhu Rixin, Zhao Shuhong and Zhang Wei.

Contacts Email: Art2102v2013@126.com


本网站版权及解释权归北京贰壹零贰艺术空间所有 © This website is copyright and all rights belongs to Beijing 2102 Art Horizon
    京ICP备13022117号-1

北京贰壹零贰艺术空间介绍

北京贰壹零贰艺术空间成立于2012年,是一个集艺术策划、展览、讲座、推广为一体的综合艺术机构。该空间立足于中国当代,放眼于世界,以把中国优秀的当代艺术推广到世界一流的舞台为己任。成立至今,连续策划了一系列重要的国际性展览。

2012年策划了团队展演项目《“鞠”——穿越中国5000年》参加英国爱丁堡国际艺术节,获得好评。2013年受邀参加澳大利亚的阿德莱德艺术节、新西兰的奥克兰艺术节,两家国家电视台分别做了专题报道。

2013年策划了“心•跳”展——第55届威尼斯双年展平行展(意大利威尼斯军械库),陈丹青、刘小东、方振宁、王国锋、萧长正、喻红、李天兵等14位艺术家参展;同年还策划了“不确定”展(威尼斯),“四签名”展(威尼斯)等展览。

2014年策划了“心•跳--北京” ——第55届威尼斯双年展平行展首次国内巡展;2014“切肤展”;“无处存在”展等高品质的中国当代艺术展。尤其是“心•跳--北京”——第55届威尼斯双年展平行展,在全球最有影响力的双年展舞台上推出了独具特色的先锋艺术理念和特殊的现场展示效果,赢得了国际艺术界的广泛关注和好评。

北京贰壹零贰空间合作的艺术家有:
迟明、李天兵、马峻、廖家萍、王力敏、喻高、詹禾、朱日新、赵淑红、张玮。

联系我们 Email: art2102v2013@126.com


本网站版权及解释权归北京贰壹零贰艺术空间所有 © This website is copyright and all rights belongs to Beijing 2102 Art Horizon
    京ICP备13022117号-1